Town Governance Committee

Our Mission

The Town Governance Committee was first established in 2011 to review the Financial Management Review 2011 plan. The charge was to review the recommendations listed in that report and come to a consensus as to the recommendations that the town elected/appointed positions should consider adopting. The committee provideded rational for their recommendations in 2012. The committee was re-established in the fall of 2018 to review the structure of the towns government and to make recommendations on any necessary changes that should be made including on by-laws and whether or not the town should seek to establish a Town Charter.

Email the Governance Committee

Committee Members

Ryan McLane
Robert Nelson
Mike Martin
James W. Dow
Leah D. Basbanes
Kieran Meehan
Leo Tometich
Mary Beth Pallis