Police Department

Mission Statement

Respect and commitment to each other and those we serve shall be foremost in our duty to protect and serve. We are committed to protecting the constitutional rights of all.

We shall never surrender in the face of new challenges; we shall accept these challenges together, as one. Open communication, innovation and established partnerships shall enable us to achieve our goals.

Teamwork and cooperation shall be the cornerstone of our strength.

We are proud of the quality police services that we deliver with professionalism, sensitivity and dignity to all. We strive for excellence through continuous education and training, combined with a strong will to succeed.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
James W. Dow Chief of Police
Darrell Gilmore Sergeant
Erik Hoar Sergeant
Nicholas Papageorgiou Sergeant
Matthew Tully Master Patrolman
Shawn Drinkwine Patrolman
Sean G. Ready Part Time / Reserve Officers
Greg Sanborn Part Time / Reserve Officers
John J. Koyutis Part Time / Reserve Officers
Matthew Sech Part Time / Reserve Officers
Jeffrey Swift Part Time / Reserve Officers
Philip Sepe Part Time / Reserve Officers